top of page
  • Forfatterens bildeStephanie

Celebrating 200 Completed Anime

Woah. Two hundred completed anime. Over one thousand hours. That... Is a lot. Like, really. It's a lot of time.

When I completed 100 anime, I didn't really do anything to celebrate. I mean, I guess did do a top 10 favorite shows... But mostly, I didn't do anything because there wasn't one show which was my 100th anime. I passed that milestone when the season ended. But now... Now it's different.

A few days ago, I completed watching Mugen no Ryvius, or Infinite Ryvius, which is the English title. So to celebrate that, here's a short analysis/my thoughts on it!

Mugen no Ryvius is about 500 kids who get stuck on a spaceship with no adults. Then some of them die, some drama happens and it's kinda dark and pretty good. The main character looks a lot like Shinji, but there's a cool hip hop soundtrack at least.

Well... I don't really have anything else to say.

Mostly because it's eleven AM and my head hurts, but also because... Well that's the reason.

This is more of an update post for the zero people who regularly read my blog. (The posts with one view are my mine, because I need to click on them to copy the link so I can post it to Twitter.)

I'm going to change my blog a bit. The third incarnation of it, if you will. At first, this was a site where I would compile everything I posted to various websites. Then I started to enjoy writing a lot more, so I turned this into an anime blog. And now... Well it's mostly going to stay an anime blog, but I'm expanding my horizons. I'll start writing about music (mostly j-pop and Idol groups, but there is some western stuff I like), video games (mostly j-rpgs), some light novsls, and independent artists.

I recently downloaded the Webcomics app, and some of the stuff on there looks pretty good. I also started reading some of Ben Saint's comics, so I want to write a bit about that.

But before all of that, I'm working on a pretty large project. A five part Love Live franchise analysis. The parts, each covering one part of the franchise. Part 1 will be about SIP, Part 2 about Sunshine, and Part 3 will be covering spin off stuff, Part 4 will be music videos, and Part 5 will be the manga. This is a huge undertaking, and it's going to take a while, probably two weeks to a month to complete, but I'm graduating from mandatory education and I want to have something I can look at and be proud of. And an analysis about my favorite media franchise is that.

I also have a book to complete. I'm probably going to put it on hiatus after chapter 8 or 9, and then I'll complete it once the Love Live analysis is complete.

I'll sing in front of an empty auditorium till people show up. Never give up!

9 visninger0 kommentarer

Siste innlegg

Se alle
bottom of page