top of page
  • Forfatterens bildeStephanie

Serial Experiments Lain - It’s Definitely... Interesting.

This show is weird. Like, yeah I expected that, that’s what everybody mentions about it. But it’s like... really weird. Even before I started watching it, I had heard a lot about how apparently you need multiple re-watches to truly “get it”. I don’t know wether that’s true, because I haven’t even finished the show yet, but it’s really fucking dense, like there’s a lot going on in this show.



So what I *think* is happening, is that when Lain received the Psyche processor, she used it to upgrade her Navi so that she could upload her consciousness to the Wired. Her uploaded consciousness then started multiplying and causing havoc by doing weird shit in the Wired while taking on Lain’s form, which is why her friends always ask her if she did something weird.


But episode 9 was even fuckin’ weirder. Like there was an alien? And... conspiracy theories? Something about the U.S President, tons of information about the uploading of information and stuff. Honestly, I don’t quite get it. But it’s cool, and I kinda like it so far. I don’t consider anywhere near the level of Haibane Renmei, but still, it’s a pretty good show.


Maybe I’ll end up liking it more when I finish it, maybe it will get even more weird. It probably will. I’ll definitely have to watch some analysis videos of this show when I’ve completed it. Still, it’s a good show. It’s hovering somewhere around a 7 or 8 for me, maybe it will be a 9, but honestly I doubt it. The alien showing up in Lain’s bedroom was really fucking weird though.


I don’t really have that much else to say about it. Maybe I’ll have an “ah-ha” moment at the end of the series, maybe I won’t. I love ABe though, so I’ll sit through it anyways.

22 visninger0 kommentarer
bottom of page